a="Java(1.5.0_02)" md5="3a9b90966e4f0eda1a1a62fd1f538e38"$--> Chakra Information - Sahaja Yoga
Sahaja Yoga Chakra Information
mooladhara chakra
swadisthan chakra
nabhi chakra
heart chakra
vishuddhi chakra
agnya chakra
sahasrara chakra
Subtle System
Inside every human being there is a
network of nerves and sensory organs
that interprets the outside physical world.
At the same time within us resides a
subtle system of channels and
which look after our
physical, intellectual, emotional, and
spiritual being.  Each of these seven
chakras has several spiritual qualities.
These qualities are intact within us an
they can never be destroyed.  When
the kundalini is awakened, these
qualities start manifesting spontaneously
and express themselves in our life. Thus,
through regular meditation, we
automatically become very dynamic,
creative, confident and at the same time
very humble, loving and compassionate.  
It is a process which starts to develop by
itself when the kundalini energy rises and starts
to nourish our chakras.

Mooladhara Chakra

The first chakra is situated below the sacrum bone where the kundalini resides. The
quality of this chakra  is innocence.  Innocence is the quality by which we
experience pure, childlike joy, without the limitations of prejudice or conditionings.  
Innocence gives us dignity, balance and a tremendous sense of direction and
purpose in life.  It is nothing but simplicity, purity and joy.  It is the inner wisdom that
is present in little children and can sometimes get clouded by our modern lifestyles.  

Swadishthan Chakra

The second chakra is the chakra of creativity, pure attention and pure knowledge.  
It is the one which connects us to the inner source of inspiration and enables us to
experience the beauty around us.  This is also the center of pure, steady attention
and power of concentration.  On the physical level it looks after our liver, kidneys
and the lower abdomen.  When we think too much, this center gets drained of
energy and damage to the chakra occurs.

Nabhi Chakra

The third chakra is the one that gives us the sense of generosity, complete
satisfaction and contentment.  On the left side, the main quality of this center is
peace - clearing this chakra can relieve stress and tensions.  On the right side, it
looks after our liver which is the organ of our attention and power of concentration.  
When enlightened by the kundalini, this chakra gives us our spiritual ascent,
righteousness and inner sense of morality and complete balance at all levels in our

The Void

Surrounding the second and third chakra is the Void which stands for the principle
of mastery (guru principle) within us.  In many spiritual traditions, this area is the
"ocean of illusions" that needs to be crossed with the help of a spiritual guide.  
When the kundalini is awakened and passes through the Void, this principle of
mastery is established within us.  Moreover, establishing this center helps us get rid
of all our habits, laziness, gross attachments and everything that enslaves us in one
way or another - we become our own master.  Following false "gurus" who are more
interested in power tricks or your purse can very much damage then Void area.  But
after Self Realization, everything can be cured through the purifying power of the
kundalini in meditation.

Heart Chakra

The fourth chakra, the chakra of the heart, is the place where our spirit resides,
which is eternally pure and unaffected by anything, like a shining diamond hidden
within us which witnesses all our actions.  After self-realization, our attention
becomes for the first time connected to our Spirit and we gradually become aware
of it.  Our misidentifications with our ego or conditionings drop and we start
becoming our Spirit, which is our true nature.  On the physical level, this chakra
looks after our hearts and lungs - if affected it causes asthma or various heart
conditions.  It is from our heart that the compassion and love manifests and it gives
us the sense of responsibility and pure behaviour towards others.  The heart
chakra manifests in the center (at the level of the sternum bone) as complete
security and confidence.  All our worries, doubts and fears are destroyed when the
heart chakra is fully enlightened by the kundalini

Vishuddhi Chakra

The fifth chakra is the chakra of diplomacy, of pure relationships with others, and of
playful detachment.
It removes all our guilts and remorses when it is opened by the Kundalini, and gives
us a kind and compassionate voice. The tendencies to dominate others or to feel
dominated by others, the feelings of superiority or inferiority and all jealousies are
removed when this chakra is nourished by the Kundalini.

Also, the Vishuddhi is the chakra which gives us the connection with the whole,
enabling us to feel our oneness and the fact that we are all part and parcel of the

Agnya Chakra

The sixth chakra is the chakra of forgiveness and compassion. Forgiveness is the
power to let go of anger, hatred and resentment and to discover, in humility, the
nobility and generosity of the Spirit.
It is the one that dissolves all our ego, conditionings, habits, false ideas of racialism,
and all our misidentifications. It is the narrow gate which opens the way for our
consciousness to ascend to its final destination, which is the seventh center.

Roving eyes, watching impure things, or self-centeredness will damage this chakra.

Sahasrara Chakra

The seventh center integrates all the chakras with their respective qualities. It is the
last milestone in the evolution of human awareness.
Nowadays, we are at a level which corresponds to this chakra and our
consciousness is able to easily enter into this new realm of perception, which is
beyond our limited mind and concepts, and which becomes absolute at the level of
the Sahasrara.

This chakra gives us the direct, absolute perception of Reality on our central
nervous system.

This is precisely what is achieved by Self Realization, through the spontaneous
awakening of the Kundalini given by Sahaja Yoga.